Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 30th, 2010

I started writing this blog in the hopes that whomever may read it might understand the plights of Anxiety/ Depression sufferers. I write this blog, hoping I could perhaps help those that are going through the same thing, or something similar. Part of my blog is also dedicated to my work with Fauna Rescue; a respite from my depressive posts. Also to try and help anyone with an interest in animals or who may be trying to look after the same creatures as me- mainly ducks and magpies. This blog is for those with an interest or who is curious about such things.

I can’t be sure what you readers like reading about the most. My work with animals? Or my more personal posts on Anxiety and Depression? Well, I suppose people read different things. Some would call me foolish for writing about such things on the internet, others may thank me for opening up and writing about my experience, trying to help others along the way. Many sufferers find it extremely difficult to talk about it, even with those they trust and are closest to. I was one of those people at one time. I still am in a way. I barely talk about it with anyone. That’s why I write it down.

Now to explain the title of this post. With Anxiety and Depression, some days are harder than others. So I wanted to apologize in advance to my readers if I don’t post for long periods of time. For a lot of the time it’s simply because I don’t really have anything to say. I have no animals in my care at the current time, or nothing much is happening with my Anxiety, etc. Yes, my Anxiety means I get anxious about a lot of things, but you don’t want to hear about it all the time; and this blog isn’t an autobiography. I’m not going to post about everything. Some things are too darn personal, and that would be downright unwise.

Right now, I’m finding things are getting difficult- again, and I am not sure whether my posts will become more frequent or less so- probably the latter. They may be shorter (sigh of relief from you, I’m guessing- I know, my posts are lenghty!)

All I can say is that it can be quite difficult just to write about something, and then press ‘publish’- if you’re feeling like your motivation to write is barely registering. Sometimes I wonder why I even bother. But I wanted to do this, and if there is a possibility that it is helping people I’ll keep writing. I would like to know though- what do you readers think of my blog? Do you find it helpful in any way?

Read Full Post »